Think On This

“As I reflect on my own ministry over the years, and look at where it has been, where it is now, and where it is heading, I am growing more an more convinced that it is not about programs. We are great at creating programs, but it is not programs that changes lives. It is serving. It is serving our God, in community with one another, that brings about real life change and a smile on the face of our God.”

::Brian Eberley

~ by Dan Browne on November 2, 2007.

6 Responses to “Think On This”

  1. Thanks Dan.

  2. Hey Dan,
    It’s your pain in the rear coworker. I like the look of your new blog site ~ but either I’m too old and slow or its not user friendly. It takes a little too much energy to find my way around. Anyway, just thought you should know. Maybe you should have an under 40 rating on it. LOL Oh and btw. Saw you at the W-E football game tonight. you were working hard to mingle with the youth. i know u didn’t feel good. Keep up the good work. You rock!

  3. yea man. I’m recently in the midst of starting a church plant. Those are good words to hear in the beginning.

  4. Did you go to some far off city in Panama or something to recieve those spiritual words of wisdom?

  5. No Bill, I just visited my good friend in Oregon, Brian Eberly. Check him out in my blog roll or the first comment to this post.

  6. That’s a great quote. And unless programs lead directly to relationship (with God and with others) then they are simply useless religion.

Leave a comment