The Week in Review and Not

I’m posting this now cuz I can. I had this great pic for Photography Friday and ya know I forgot to post it. So next week you can see it.

We had our Rock-a-thon this past Friday night, it took a far amount of setup but we pulled it off. Thank you to all those who helped and the students who participated. If you don’t know what a rock-a-thon is try sitting in a rocking chair for 12 hours and rock the whole time. Really can make your rear sore.

Beck has been doing continuing education classes this weekend at a conference out of town, well in Burlington about 45 minutes away. We will see how it plays out tomorrow when I’m alone with Lauren at church. It will be a new experience.

Tomorrow I’m doing a photo shoot for the Justin Teseniar Band in the evening and I’m really looking forward to the challenge of it. We are also shooting video throughout the week for their new album Holding on to Hope. We have rented a Prosumer HD Camcorder from LensRentals.com and if your looking for a place to rent glass or video equipment I would highly recommend this company which came on a recommendation from Steven Bush. I have been very impressed.

Started a series this past week with Refuge called “Stories” and the drive behind it is how our stories intertwine with those of the people around us and how each of those stories are part of this bigger story God is writing. We talked about the stories of “serving others” Wednesday night since we will have an opportunity to serve students coming to our town for World Changers in a few weeks. This coming week we are going to look at the stories of some students who took a challenge to live homeless to see and experience life on the other side of the tracks.

This coming week is going to be busy, but I’m looking forward to what God is going to do.

***I also edited my blog roll, if you have not updated in forever, or have deleted your blog sorry***

~ by Dan Browne on June 6, 2009.

2 Responses to “The Week in Review and Not”

  1. Thanks for leaving me on your blogroll – I still read yours faithfully (via Google Reader)

  2. Same to me reading yours, I really was just cleaning house from blogs that have actually been deleted or not updated in umm… 6 months or so.

Leave a Reply

 
