Gone Fishin’ and More

Come Friday I will be camping out for two nights at a location undisclosed to many. Honestly, I’m looking forward to it. Life has been crazy and I think I need to take a two day sabbatical, turn off my cell phone, leave the laptop home, and try and focus on God.

I’m longing for it, rain or shine. Fishing is on the “to do list” as is some photography. I might sleep some and read scripture. The lack of voice for a few hours will bring peace to my soul as I sit in solitude and reflect on the this last year. There is hope that God would speak to my heart, to guide my paths as I hike a few miles and look to the future. The iPod will not be with me. The only technology that I will carry consists of my cell for emergencies (if it actually works) and my camera.

Shower=nope, primitive site
Alarm clock=only for Sunday morning so I can hike out and go to work
Food=the end of the hold caffeine has on me (pray for me on this) and some beef jerky

More to these lists in my head.

~ by Dan Browne on April 29, 2009.

2 Responses to “Gone Fishin’ and More”

  1. Awesome. You need it; we all need to recharge and listen to the Lord’s still, small voice, to quiet ourselves, to slow down, to listen, to be loved. You need it more than anyone, as rough as things have been.

    Here’s my prayer for you: Lord, hold Dan in your hands. Make this two days apart an oasis for him. Give him your Spirit, fill him to overflowing. Give him energy, strength, and love. Fill him with your love.

  2. I didn’t know the thief still read my blog!

    I thank God for your friendship, your support, and your prayers. I can’t wait to see what God is going to work through this.

Leave a Reply

 
