Morning Prayer

This morning I meet pastorcope over at Dayspring Church on 9th Street along with 20 or so other pastors from our area. It was awesome. I’m still thinking about it. We prayed, serious prayed for our city. I truly believe God was moving among these pastors in our area and I’m looking forward to next week and I wait in anticipation for what God is going to do for this city.

It’s odd, but as we prayed I could not get Blue Tree’s (Chris Tomlin covered it) “God of this City” out of my head. I realize we where praying for our city but I have to tell you this song brings me to my knees and fills my eyes with tears when I hear it, it reminds me of the burden I carry for Durham. I hear it all the time, day and night, when I think I have it out of my head it returns. It’s a constant reminder of God’s longing for his people to return to him, for the people of Durham to seek him.

As these pastors prayed it reminded me of God’s longing. Here are these men who are called to shepherd Durham and they know that without God they can’t do a thing.

~ by Dan Browne on March 10, 2009.

Leave a Reply

 
