Lauren’s Birthday Update

I want to thank you all for your support and prayer for Lauren, she is now a whole 1 year old and we could not be more amazed with this child God has blessed us with. It has been far from easy as many of you know, but this is the life God has blessed us with and we continue to live it one day at a time. I have to say someone asked me if we could go back and change everything would we? The answer is no, we would not change a thing, Lauren is Lauren and we have grown into who we are because of this last year. We where told recently that we treat our child like a baby not like her illness/disease/diagnosis or whatever you want to call it, that made us feel good. We desire to be parents first.

So on that note I wanted to share that we raised $632 for The Ronald McDonald House of Durham at Lauren’s Birthday Party and people are still calling the church about donating. This does not include any online giving which some of you have said you have done. I hope to find that out soon to give you a more exact figure. I want to thank you all for your support in this. Rebecca and I are looking forward to taking Lauren and the money we raised on her birthday to the Ronald McDonald House of Durham later this week. If you would like to donate you can still do so online at any time, I’m going to post a link to do so on the right column of my blog later this week, but for now you can click here.

So here is the video I showed at her party of her 1st year of life, it’s not the best quality since we don’t own a mamajama video camera but I think you will enjoy it just the same.

~ by Dan Browne on March 2, 2009.

2 Responses to “Lauren’s Birthday Update”

  1. That is an incredible video, and it made me cry! Love to you all!

  2. Thank you for posting this video. What a miracle little Lauren is! I have enjoyed reading about her and looking at her pictures and videos.

Leave a Reply

 
