In the year 2000

Well 9 years post that is. Some of you might remember that line, some of you will not. To those who know this you may also recall the meaning of the universe, which is in fact the number 42.

Really this new year brings new things. I truly want to journal through the entire Bible. This will in fact take a long time. We will see how it works out.

I also want to be more aggressive with our student ministry in regards to reaching the lost and hurting students in our community. I want us to move from this youth group mentality to a youth or student ministry mentality. My desire is and always has been for us to minister to each other and those that are around us and I want to see that develop in our students as well as our adults. Could imagine if this poured over into our church or your church? Really. Jesus came for the sick and we need to too. I hate it when we play church a couple hours a week and basically screw people out of what it truly means to follow God because we stink as Christians. (No conviction there…)

I want to be a better husband and I have no clue how to do that. I think sometimes that I suck at it. I try my darnedest by what I think is good and not what my wife thinks is good. So many times we as men see it from our own eyes and fail to see it from the eyes of our wife.

~ by Dan Browne on January 5, 2009.

5 Responses to “In the year 2000”

  1. isn’t it great that Conan never chagned the song from “In The Year 2000”

  2. “I want to be a better husband and I have no clue how to do that. I think sometimes that I suck at it. I try my darnedest by what I think is good and not what my wife thinks is good. So many times we as men see it from our own eyes and fail to see it from the eyes of our wife.”

    –I think you were reading my mind when you said the that. I pray that God reveals to us both how to love and serve our wives better.
    p.s. Did you get the package?

  3. I enjoy reading your blog, have you seen mine? It’s a bit more career interest oriented for me, but I’ve vowed to keep it more interesting for the new year.

    P.S. Amanda and I will be back at church this Sunday!

  4. I just opened the box Tim, thank you very much. I can’t wait to get dig in and read them.

    Geoff thanks for stopping by, we have missed you on Sunday, can’t wait to see you guys.

    Bill, go see if Peter is available for a photo shoot.

  5. Wish you, your family and youth ministry a prosperous New Year.

    Lauren is an absolute doll!

    As for become a better husband, trust in God. He always leads us in the right direction!

Leave a Reply

 
