T-24hrs to Surgery

The surgery is closing in; in fact it’s less then 24 hours away. We are very on edge and yes we know God is in control. I will try to keep this blog up to date as much as I can tomorrow. I do believe we will be turning our phones off, no offense. Again, check here for updates and share with others via email/phone, facebook, or sending them here. This is the best way for us to communicate with a large number of people (I promise I’m not being rude). If you look at the hit counter it’s closing in on 20,000 people… most of that traffic has been during the last few months and comes from as far away as China, Australia, & Japan. The most hit’s on one day is 666… we need to beat that, it’s a little weird.

Last night we had dinner at an upscale restaurant here in the triangle area and it was fantastic. I made reservations earlier in the afternoon and when we arrived we where very impressed. When we where seated at the table my wife and I where on the verge of tears. My mother in-law asked one of the managers about the market price for an item and he shared with us that the price did not matter, that he and his wife wanted to purchase our meal that evening and that they sat us in a more private section of the restaurant and would not seat anyone else there for the evening so we could have time with our family alone. The wait staff was excellent, the food, excellent, the atmosphere and vibe where great and everything we expected from a nice restaurant. My wife and I still can’t get over their generosity.

To the managers and staff, thank you very much, you helped create a divine evening that will never be forgotten. You may never know, or never read this to know how much you comforted our hearts last night.

~ by Dan Browne on August 5, 2008.

4 Responses to “T-24hrs to Surgery”

  1. Dan i will pray for you and tell everone at band tonight to pray for yall take care

  2. My love and prayers are with you !

  3. Hi Dan, You don’t know me but I have been reading your blog for a few months now (I think another blog I read linked to yours right after Lauren was born). Anyway, I just wanted to let you know that you, your wife, and Lauren are in my prayers now and will be in my prayers tomorrow and the days to come. I’m praying that God’s hand will be on the hands of the surgeons and that His peace will be with you & your family as you wait.

  4. Dan & Becca ,

    I have been thinking of you guys all week. I will be checking the website and waiting to read the good news.

    I do not know if this will give you any strength or not , but I want you to know that I am a miracle baby/child. When I was young I had a lot of physical problems and the doctor(s) said I would not make it to adulthood. As you know I survived those years. I went to college and earned 3 areas/degrees in my field. Then I got married and had a son. God is Good !!!!

    Tell Becca to carry Lauren’s ” church doll ” that we gave her to the hospital and hold it close to her heart during the surgery.

    Russell said to tell you hi.

    We Love You Both,

    Beth , David , and Russell Webb Williston , SC

Leave a Reply

 
