Put Down the Cheetos!


Good grief… if you want to worship Jesus pray and ask him to come into your life forget the Cheetos!

Please stop “worshiping” these false idols… It’s like the stupid glass stain on the side of a building in Clearwater Florida that people said was the imagine of Mary when I was in High School. NO piece of glass can bring you true comfort. Give me a break.

~ by Dan Browne on July 29, 2008.

2 Responses to “Put Down the Cheetos!”

  1. Wow! That’s the first time I’m seeing something like this. I mean I’ve heard about the toast and what not. This has happened a lot of times for Muslims as well. Some that I remember were- the word ‘Allah’ written in Arabic in the clouds, in a watermelon, a tree shaped like a worshipper praying. I mean they’re all fascinating, but you’re right- worshipping these tangible things is not going to get anyone anywhere! It’s amazing and maybe a teeny bit ‘miraculous’ but nothing to gush over for years.

  2. I agree about gushing over it for years… however I don’t know about it being even a tiny bit miraculous. I don’t think God speaks through Cheetos although he did speak through a burning bush as well as a guy who was hell bent on killing Christians because he thought it was the right thing to do and later after God called him on a dusty road he suffered more then any other Biblical person in the New Testament.

    Hey thanks for stopping by Imajeed!

Leave a Reply

 
