I can’t sleep.

It’s 3:41 AM and I am so restless. I can’t sleep, I can’t get my mind off today or the MRI Lauren is about to have. I feel for her and wish I could just make it all go away. I have not even walked into the bedroom to lay down. I don’t know where the time has went, I only played WoW till about 1AM. I’m just sitting. It’s almost 4AM now, I have to be up at 6AM to ready Lauren to head to Duke. Today she has an MRI which they have to give her stuff to paralyzer her so she does not move and then after that we see neurosurgery and oncology. Today will mark seven appointments for her in one week. It’s just crazy. We have 3 standing appointments every week for therapy for her.

I would ask that all who read this to continue to pray for Lauren and spread the word for others to lift her up to God as well. Prayer never hurts.

~ by Dan Browne on July 17, 2008.

Leave a Reply

 
