Church & Ministry

How can churches ever do any kind of ministry or help people out if no one is there any time you call during the day? I’ve called 7 churches in the Triangle area today to enquire about their Angel Food Ministry & bring them the money to get started and not one answered the phone. I have called them all at different times and different days over the last two weeks and nothing. I’ve left messages and nothing. I AM FRUSTRATED WITH THE LOCAL CHURCH AND I AM A STUDENT PASTOR IN ONE!!!

What are we in ministry for?

~ by Dan Browne on July 14, 2008.

4 Responses to “Church & Ministry”

  1. “I am frustrated…” “What are we in ministry for?” It all goes back to one thing: the call of God. He assigned us to this. We did not pick it for ourselves. When times get frustrating, go back to the call. That’s reason enough to stay on board!

  2. Hey David, this is by far not related to the church I am serving at. We have someone in the office to answer phones everyday. I’m just saying I called 7 during what I would consider regular business hours and didn’t get an answer (I did call back and will call today).

    It has nothing to do with me our the call to ministry that God has placed on my heart just the frustration of unanswered phones.

  3. Hey Dan, I do understand the not answering phones and messages completely. But I just wanted to say that there is a church here in PC doing the Angel Food Ministry and we love it! Also I wanted you to know that we are continuing to pray for you, Becca and Lauren and will continue to spread the word. Is August 6th still looking like the day? And if so please let me know the time when you guys figure it out.
    God Bless

  4. we called One of the Churches about the Angle Food and no answer.
    wanted to give them a order

Leave a Reply

 
