Tonight Was A Great Night

I have to say thank you to all of those who participated tonight with the “farewell” shin dig. I do appreciate it more then you can ever know. Thank you to each and every one of you who spoke words of affirmation.

I loved to see all those students step up to the stage, there where at least 30 of them and that was not even the entire group of regulars, we even had first timers there too!

The first highlight of the evening was seeing those students and seeing the reaction of the adults at how much the student ministry has grown in the last 11 months both spiritually and in numbers. One adult said that she felt this ministry was much more vital then they knew because it was not just “church kids” here anymore, we as a ministry have begun to reach our schools and our community for Christ. I pray that the adults continue to see how vital student ministry is and that they would continue to poor their time, energy, and money into it.

The second and greatest highlight of the evening happened after many had left. I had a student approach me and he said that he wanted to know Jesus. We stepped away to share a few words and he surrendered his life to Christ. Amazing. I don’t think the night could have ended any better. I’m sitting here with tears in my eyes because of the work Christ has allowed me to partner with Him in here in Williston and it saddens me to know my ministry here has come to a close, but by God what a close it was! I would have never thought in a million years a student would be lead to Christ in the closing seconds of my job. I humbly bow before God amazed.

You are great and mighty Lord. You give us strength. You give us peace. I pray that you would work in the life of this student and the others over the las few months who have given their lives to you. I pray that you would bless this student ministry, help them to continue on the path you have set before them, guide them in your ways. Be with the one your calling here, show him the road he needs to walk. Burden the students if they stray from you, show them that your yoke is easy. Amen.

~ by Dan Browne on June 4, 2008.

Leave a Reply

 
