Happenings

So much is going on in our lives right now. Everything feels like a roller coaster racing its way toward the “loop of chaos,” reminds me of a song from the 90’s called “Roller Coaster” Please continue to pray for our family as we make needed adjustments and prepare for the future God is guiding us toward. I will share more as it develops, it’s always fun to see how God works among the people he has created.

Lauren is doing alright. Rebecca and I changed our first trach in tandem this afternoon. She had the lead on inserting the new one as I pulled out the old one. It was a very surreal feeling. I did not pass out mind you, but did loose a bit of color. Rebecca did well as she always does. She is strong and our Lord makes her stronger. The next trach change is Tuesday. It will be my turn to do the big part, we each have to change it multiple times before Lauren is even given the possibility to leave the hospital which will only be between now and the first major surgery scheduled for the first week in August.

Tuesday night I will be driving back to Williston, SC please continue to pray for me personally while I make the drive. I should be returning here on Thursday.

Rebecca and I had the opportunity to meet some really great people tonight and shared with them about Lauren among other things. It was a well spent few hours with good people who seem to genuinely care about each other and about the things God has placed on their hearts. I love it when we as Christians are able to sit down with others of the faith.

~ by Dan Browne on May 18, 2008.

Leave a Reply

 
