Out of Town’rs

Both my wife and I are excited to receive Dee Dee and her husband Steven from Nashville tomorrow. We love it when friends come to visit for a few days. I pray they have a good drive over and a good time with us. I’m hoping to take them to my favorite restaurant in Aiken… TakoSushi, all though I have to say it’s not the same without Clay working there. They also get the pleasures of attending our Spring Fling for the community at the church Saturday and they’re going to come worship with us on Sunday before returning to Nashville.

I told two old friends I would call them back later today and I forgot until just now. I’m such a slacker.

I talked to my sister last week for the first time in about a year. Do I need to mention the word “slacker” again. May I also mention that my family never calls each other, I don’t think we have had a family reunion in more the 20 years and the phone works two ways.

~ by Dan Browne on April 17, 2008.

Leave a Reply

 
