Addiction

Photo 7
I have this problem. I’m addicted to caffeine, specifically Mountain Dew. I bet I spend upwards of $20-$30 a month on this addiction. I find it both sad and a bit ironic that we get onto pastors and others who are addicted to all sorts of other junk but neglect to focus on stuff like coffee, soda, food, and the likes. Maybe the internet or TV shows are your addiction. What is it that has a hold on you? Can you release it or is God not the better addiction?

If you see me on the street and I have a Mountain Dew knock me in the head like one of those V8 commercials.

~ by Dan Browne on April 7, 2008.

5 Responses to “Addiction”

  1. Yeah! I can’t wait to bop you in the head!!! What fun!!

  2. definately ‘internet’ in general. It’s a hard one because there are so many great things I do via nternet with minitry…but it also is a hindrance and can take away from my focus.

    Sometimes I just want to just throw my laptop out the window…and then I think otherwise.

  3. yeah… I want to chuck mine out the window too. It’s both a help as you said, and the biggest distraction in my life. I really only play my xbox 360 about an hour a day. The computer never gets turned off… in fact, sometimes I have it up and running while I’m playing the 360.

    We should come up with some type of “get away” for those of us who blog to walk away from the distractions of life. Anyone for hiking a portion of the Appalachian trail?

  4. I had a MD today. I was in sports authority and I said to David, “Did you read my blog yesterday?” he responded, “No.” Then I said, “Good.” and proceeded to purchase another bottle of MD.

    I came into the office and Karen (our secretary) saw the bottle and she proceeded to knock me upside the head.

    Thank You Karen.
    Better luck next time David.

  5. can I bop your head over the internet?

Leave a Reply

 
