Lauren Update VI.V

There is not much new to report about Lauren today. She did have a repeat MRI & a CT scan but other then that there are no real new developments. They are going to do a spinal tap tomorrow & have been taking a good amount of blood. Duke is waiting on the pathology slides from MCG to make their own assessment about the tumor. The attending doctor spoke with us earlier and they are working toward a game plan for Lauren over the next few days, it all hinges on how aggressive the tumor actually is.

Note to all, this is the first hospital I have ever been to where they have a guy rolling sushi in the cafeteria! I have had quite a few rolls to aid by appetite. Tonight I picked up a sirloin burger and the guy asked how I wanted it cooked… I was like you can do that? Let me tell you this has been the best hospital food I have ever had.

~ by Dan Browne on March 19, 2008.

6 Responses to “Lauren Update VI.V”

  1. Thank you for the update. I check your site daily for news about precious Lauren. Your family is always on my mind and in my heart.

    Love ,
    Beth Webb

  2. Glad to see your appetite hasn’t diminished! We’re still praying!
    Your fishies are doing fine. We miss you guys! Love, Karen

  3. You all are in my prayers daily. Please let me know if there is anything that I can do to help you. We love you and miss you all in Dorcas!

  4. We are all in our thoughts and prayers.

  5. I happened upon your blog while reading Nate’s blog (who is at Duke also with his wife and baby) lauren is so beautiful and I just want you to know that I will pray for her a safe and successful surgery and quick recovery. Advice to you and Rebecca…get some rest…you will need it when that little girl goes home 🙂 Take Care, Debbie

  6. I know the days are long for you two. Just remember our prayers are with you three each day. Our Lord will see you thru all of this. We look forward to the future, with a healthy little Lauren. Love and prayers, Jean

Leave a Reply

 
