Heath Ledger

Heath Ledger
Sad to say that Ledger passed away today, I think he was a great young actor who had a huge amount of potential and quite a career ahead of him. He will be greatly missed. I will always love his role in “A Knight’s Tale,” one of my all time favorite films. To read the article from fox news click here.

It also hits home because he was 28, around my wife and I’s age. It’s a reminder that all of our days are numbered no matter how long we think we have, we really don’t. Life can end as quick as it began.

~ by Dan Browne on January 23, 2008.

4 Responses to “Heath Ledger”

  1. A Knight’s Tale is one of my all-time favorite movies too. And Heath was one of my favorite actors. It was really sad to hear that he died. It does just make us realize that life can pass by quickly. I guess the only thing we can do is stay close to God and tell others about Him while we have the chance, eh?

  2. I would have to agree with you shutterbug, all the more reason to stay close to God and share his message. Like any death, it’s a reminder of our own mortality.

  3. Upon hearing about his death on the radio…I actually lost my breath and my jaw dropped in disbelief. I’ve never felt this way before. I wonder if they still will finish producing the Dark Night movie he finished filming.

  4. When I was 28, two of my childhood friends (both 28) died (on in the fall, the other in the spring). One had cancer, the other missed a stopsign and was t-boned. Then when I was 30, a 28-year-old young man in the congregation I served died.

    It certainly is a reminder of our own mortality. We don’t have an infinite time on earth, and it could all be over in a heartbeat. It underscores the importance of living a Christ-filled life NOW.

Leave a Reply

 
