A Venture of Devoted Proportions

I have never read the Bible from cover to cover but felt led to after talking with Bill over at Modern-Day Thomas. It’s a venture that all Christians should take part in, you could call it a reading pilgrimage of sorts. Sure, I read God’s word, I’ve read through various books, studied different passages, but I have never read every word in order. I also think that as God reveals truths to me I will journal about them and some entries should hit the blog. If you have never done this I challenge you do give it a shot. You never know what God is waiting to show you when you open His word.

~ by Dan Browne on October 11, 2007.

One Response to “A Venture of Devoted Proportions”

  1. getting through numbers, Kings, and all the “begats” is hard but press on

Leave a Reply

 
