News from the Home Front

Oi!Things are going well for us here in Williston. We love the church and the community. People here bend over backward to help each other out. It’s amazing! I am a bit under the weather and went to the doctor’s today. I hate going but it was time. This bug has been getting me for over 2 weeks. I hope it will get better. My wife is doing well too… she is now in the 2nd trimester and has actually felt the baby move every now and then. She is about 16 weeks or so. I can’t wait to find out what it is. This whole process is nerve racking, but I would do it again in a heartbeat.Our house in Panama City has not sold. We have dropped the price on it numerous times but no one has made an offer. It was not ridiculous to begin with either. It started at 109,000 (which is what it appraised at) and now we are at 99,999. I made the payment this month (just barely) and have to actually let a few bills slide until next week. It’s very tough trying to make payments and utilities on two houses every month. I can honestly say that I did not know how it would happen for October. I don’t even want to think about November, we have drained our savings to nothing. If the house sells this month we will pretty much break even at this point. The blessing in that is not spending 1,000 every month to cover the house and its utilities. We want to put money away for the baby and our needs there but can’t afford to. It is so perplexing to us. The house was under contract and about 24hrs before the close it fell through. I understand why and all but it has made things tough. All I ask is that those of you who read this would continue to pray with us that it would sell.Thats about all the news from the home front that I can think of.

~ by Dan Browne on October 1, 2007.

4 Responses to “News from the Home Front”

  1. Just prayed for you brother.

  2. Will definitely be praying about that.

    Of course you know what the biggest problem is with your house don’t you? It’s the location……Florida!!!

  3. That is all I ask, that people would continue to pray.

    Thank you.

  4. You can count on me praying AND doing whatever I can for you, my friend!

Leave a Reply

 
