I am around

My fellow readers it’s been quite busy in the Browne household and I have not had very much time to blog. The new job at the church has been treating me well. I have been trying to get a lot done in the last week and hope to get my office in order sometime soon. This past Wednesday night we had 17 youth and Sunday night we had 11. I launched the idea of Refuge Student Ministries and it seems to have taken well with the youth. Keep praying for us as we hope to grow in numbers and I think more importantly in our spiritual awareness (maturity). I’m really thinking about getting back to basics about why we believe what we believe.

The good thing about this group is that it’s mostly middle school students so we have time to grow together. I think the students desire growth spiritually and I hope they’re up to the challenge. I thought it funny when I talked to them about reaching out for a cause to your community and beyond and one student (13yrs old) said “What can a 13yrs old do to reach the world? I could see the doubt on his face and told the group about Zach Hunter. I added at the end that he is 15.

There is a lot else going on that I will post soon enough. Just keep us in your prayers and pray for “Refuge” and that the students here would truly find it.

::Refuge Student Ministries::
Psalms 62:7-8

~ by Dan Browne on July 17, 2007.

2 Responses to “I am around”

  1. Sounds exciting. I’m excited to see what God has in store for you and your group!

  2. Glad to see you around on the blogosphere. If you get around to it (and if you want to do it), I’m tagging you for the 8 random things about you meme…

Leave a Reply

 
