Makizushi 巻き寿司


So tonight I was at Walmart and wow I got a sudden hankrin’ for some sushi. Well… Walmart does not carry it. Can you believe it? Something Walmart does not have. Put that in the record books. Off I went to my favorite eating establishment for Asian cuisine, Hong Kong China Buffet. I walk in the door and see four California rolls on the counter. I’m craving… taken care of. I ask the guy for the sushi and he told me they have no more. I ask what is that sitting there? He told me it was not sushi. I said thanks anyway and left. No one on our side of town had any and I went home empty stomached.

There is always tomorrow.

~ by Dan Browne on February 11, 2007.

Leave a Reply

 
