Thr3e

Yeah so here are my thoughts on Thr3e. The book was better, but it always is it could be the writer (Ted Dekker in this case) or the fact that we use our own imagination when we read. This FoxFaith thing is a sell out; they’re trying to make money on Christian moviegoers. I could deal without the 30 minutes of commercials for Sprite and everything else and stick with the previews, which included the new Potter movie & Oceans 13. My thoughts on the movie… well… On a Christian movie scale I would give it an 8 out of 10. Most Christian films pretty much suck on effects, acting, and everything else, including dialogue. Compare it to a regular movie and I would give it a 4 out of 10. My reasoning is as I stated before, effects, acting, and everything else just does not measure up to the secular world, but hey Thr3e was a step in the right direction. It showed me that there might still be hope for the Christian movie industry outside of Mel Gibson. I’m sure the big thing it boils down to is funding. Marc Blucas was by far the best actor in the film, if you remember he played the undercover secret service agent in First Daughter back in 2004. I’m looking forward to the next big thing to hit theaters… “House” another book by Dekker and Peretti which comes out later this year.

~ by Dan Browne on January 6, 2007.

Leave a Reply

 
