Sunday Best

Today was a great day. I stepped in dog poo (the people who I do not know down the street walk their dog into my yard), I had to inflate a tire on my wife’s car, and well… the day got better. Church was great; I enjoyed sitting back and being the tech guy today for the youth (I do it every Sunday). Sound was good, lighting was good, and the band was corporative and ready to go when I walked through the door.

Better yet it was a nice sunny 74 degrees after church with a cool breeze. I had the windows down and wind in my hair. It’s great when you can enjoy and reflect on God’s creation. My wife and I spent the day together playing around at the mall and Best Buy. We took good old Sadie to Petsmart and she had a blast and she gave $10 to the Humane Society so she could have her picture taken with Santa and help out fellow dogs.

We spent the rest of the day sitting around on our porch swing with Sadie, eating Sloppy Joes, and watching “The Devil Wear Prada.” My wife enjoyed it. That’s my 30-second update on a great, God given day.

~ by Dan Browne on December 18, 2006.

Leave a Reply

 
