Fat Pastor

I came across this on a youth ministry job description; it was tips from the pastor. Ouch.

“MANY OF YOU NEED TO ADD A PICTURE. IT REALLY DOES MAKE A DIFFERENCE. IF YOU HAVE WEIGHT PROBLEMS – DEAL WITH THEM! I TOSS EVERY RESUME WHICH DOES NOT HAVE A PICTURE.”

I guess size DOES matter. You can’t be a youth pastor and fat. It doesn’t work; they don’t pay you enough for that lifestyle. We should all look like Brad Pitt so they think we are to sexy. Give me a break.

Who cares what I look like? God didn’t call me for my looks or you for yours.

~ by Dan Browne on December 5, 2006.

2 Responses to “Fat Pastor”

  1. You should know that no young person wants to spend time with an overweight YP, learning and growing, conversing and maturing.

    No, instead they all want a studly but immature, inauthentic, spiritually shallow leader.

    Right?

    Besides, if the outside of the glass is clean, the inside must be too, right?

  2. I agree Thief. It was very discouraging to read that. I love your comment about glass. I think I may post on that.

Leave a Reply

 
