On my Nightstand

So I have read a few books over the last two to three weeks that where pretty good, all of them fiction. The latest Vince Flynn novel “Act of Treason” pits Mitch Rapp in a pretty tough spot and man the ending actually caught me off guard. Brad Thor’s latest “Take Down” was high energy from page one to the end. Scott Harvath is the bomb. I think it is by far his best work. Funny thing is he got some insight from Flynn, who also stole the heart of his little girl when he dropped by for a visit. I wish these two would write a novel with Mitch and Scott together. I also read the first Dirk Pitt novel by Clive Cussler called “The Mediterranean Caper.” It’s cool to see how Dirk has grown and changed since 1973. I have the next two Dirk Pitt novels so I am going to kick one of those open soon. I am also reading a nonfiction book called “Now, Discover Your Strengths” and it’s going much slower. It has some good points; I’m just not the self-help kinda guy so I struggle with reading these types of books. However I have found some good topics for messages in it… even though I don’t teach youth right now. That’s about it from my nightstand right now.

~ by Dan Browne on November 10, 2006.

Leave a Reply

 
