Jesus and the Traffic Light

Ever found yourself waiting on God? I have sent my resume out to a few different churches and now all I can do is wait and see where God leads us. It’s like this traffic light in town. I sit there for what seems like forever until it changes. I have actually read a book while sitting at this light… I do get funny looks. So many times we want to rush God, it’s not that I hate my job, but I want to be doing what God has called me to do. It may be tomorrow that I get a call or it may be June. I come back to God reminding me to be still and know that He is God. God is like the traffic light, he is red right now and I have no clue when he will go green.

~ by Dan Browne on October 23, 2006.

Leave a Reply

 
