A Bit of Worship


I worshiped. It’s the first time in a very long time. It felt good. It didn’t happen at church but at a rehearsal for this coming Sunday’s service. I am no longer in the rotation as a musician because I am heavily involved with the youth running tech and whatever else I can get my hands into so I only play when I am needed. Point aside I get to play some sax this Sunday because we are playing a Big Daddy Weave song. I closed my eyes and it was just God and I. I enjoyed playing for him; bringing him glory. It was amazing. I actually enjoyed playing my sax, something that I have not enjoyed doing in quite some time. It has always seemed like a chore to me, work. Tonight was different… I just gave it all to God.

~ by Dan Browne on September 1, 2006.

2 Responses to “A Bit of Worship”

  1. At my previous church, I played bass in the (marginalized) praise band (marginalized in that we played in the evening service that had no backing from the church itself and marginalized in the fact that we didn’t fit the SP’s image of what a praise band should look or sound like). Practice was always worship for us. We always ended with at least 1/2 hour of prayer for one another, and it was beautiful. The last time we played, right after we were finished, we went outside and there was this beautiful rainbow across the sky. Incredible

  2. Thanks man, it means a lot to hear things like this. I love our rehearsals, sorry it’s been so long for you! You sounded great! cheers.

Leave a comment