Endurance


I am reminded yesterday and the past few weeks of God’s unfailing love for us. I have continued to jump through the proverbial hoop to graduate college and move on to the next stage of life. It seems that every step I take forward involves three steps back none of which are of my accord. My student teaching is going to be longer then I first thought, my paycheck at work is going to be almost nothing for the next few months, our mortgage went up $200 a month, my savings is dwindled to pay the mortgage and other bills, I am having medical issues that I will not discuss, & the strain on my marriage from all this is rather large. Yet… God is showing me mercy, teaching me about faith and understanding. I am learning to trust Him as I once did; the kind of faith that comes from having nothing but Him to rely on. My endurance is getting better; I am running the race he has set before me. We need to find comfort in Him, hope in Him. There is light at the end of he tunnel and it brings joy to my heart to see it, even from a distance. God is my joy.

“Dear brothers and sisters, whenever trouble comes your way, let it be an opportunity for joy. For when your faith is tested, your endurance had a chance to grow.”

-James 1:2-3

~ by Dan Browne on August 2, 2006.

2 Responses to “Endurance”

  1. It’s hard, but once you’re able to look at it all in the rearview mirror, you’ll cherish it, knowing that God was in control. Trust me on this… I’m speaking from experience!

  2. Yeah.. I have had experiance with it too… God’s love is unfailing. Yes, we still worry… that’s human nature. It’s what binds us to ourselves and humbles us in the eyes of God becuase He does not worry. He is all knowing. Funny how we focus so much on the moment instead of seeing the entire picture.

Leave a Reply

 
