God’s direction


I have questioned God and his direction for my life. I want his will, all the way. The problem is I have not actively pursued God about this or anything else for that matter. Our pastor spoke out of James 2 last Sunday so I took it upon myself to read James 1 that evening and man did God ever hit me with a Mac truck.

James 1:5-6 (NLT) really spoke to me. “ If you need wisdom- if you want to know what God wants you to do- ask him, and he will gladly tell you. He will not resent your asking. But when you ask him, be sure that you really expect him to answer, for a doubtful mind is as unsettled as a wave of the sea that is driven and tossed by the wind.”

It’s all about asking. Wisdom, direction, God’s will for my life. It’s all about asking. The second part is all about faith. If we don’t truly expect an answer from God then we will continue to be tossed about by the sea. The wind will continue to blows off course, the course that God has set before us. If I truly want God to reveal his plan then I by faith must ask.

~ by Dan Browne on May 29, 2006.

3 Responses to “God’s direction”

  1. hiya… u checked out my blog, so i’m checking out yours… great post!

    god is amazing eh – and how lavish he is with his grace and how he supplies ALL we need to live this life according to his plans (2 peter 1). i know i appreciate that i can ask him for wisdom… as a mum i need it lots, and in the stuff i do at church and with friends/family, people around me…

    bless u heaps, and i pray u will have an abundance of wisdom!

  2. hey saw ya on my good ol friend Claires blog. good stuff feel free to check out mine if ya like hope you are blessed!!

  3. Is it not amazing how, when you sit back, open your heart, and talk to God, how He finds the time to answer back.

    Amen! I have spent years going through the motions, or going to church, doing all the good stuff, but it was not until I asked God, what direction I should go, that he let me know.

    Thank you for replying to my Blog. It is nice to know that people actually read what I post!

    God Bless!

Leave a Reply

 
